8 comments on ““The Battle of Saint-Germain-des-Prés”

  1. Why did it have to be either/or? Was it so you keep one until next time? I think I would’ve had lunch at one and coffee at the other. Ah, yes, but which one? Cafe de Flore has a boutique selling their crockery, cutlery, etc. A nice souvenir or present.

    • It was on our final day and a later lunch than we planned. We still had some exploring to do in the Latin Quarter and particularly around Luxembourg Gardens. But to be honest, I never thought about lunch at one and coffee at the other. There’s the answer! 🙂

  2. The hot chocolate was to die for! I have a HUGH sweet tooth and it was almost to rich for me which is saying a lot! I loved the salad! I want to go back sooooo bad!!!!! This time to try more desserts!!!!! They were beautiful! And to think Hemmingway used to be a regular! Now that’s cool!!!!

Leave a Reply

